Research Databases

Our databases can be accessed onsite or remotely using your Centralia Public Library card number.


ehpl_logo

Explora -General Research & eBooks

This interface is designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.


elem-bevelExplora – Elementary

This interface is designed specifically for elementary school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.


ChC-RCe4cedEF0bgzIgM1Dl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVvK0kTmF0xjctABnaLJIm9

Explora – Middle School

This interface is designed specifically for middle school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.


QtKxaq-VfQbayCzjTu2xFoXXXL4j3HpexhjNOf_P3YmryPKwJ94QGRtDb3Sbc6KY - Copy (2)

Explora – High School

This interface is designed specifically for high school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.


Ebsco Public Library eBook Collection

updated_ebooks_bannerWith a collection of over 33,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.


logoEhostLgEbsco

Ebsco is a database provider that allows users access to thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, web resources, images, eBooks, and more. It is an ideal tool for research for school, work, or home. All of this is available to you free with your library card 24/7/365 anywhere you are in English and in Spanish. Just visit here and start researching today.

Consumer Health Complete is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients’ information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

FunkWagnalls200Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.


heritagequest2Heritage Quest

Heritage Quest offers census data, family records and local histories.
This collection assembles every extant U.S. federal census, banking and military records, genealogies, local histories, primary source materials, and genealogical and local history serials.

LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY

lel - Copy - Copy Learning Express Library offers a wide array of practice tests including: ASVAB, GED, ACT, SAT, GRE, LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, Civil Service, Law Enforcement, U.S. Citizenship, and reading, writing, and math tests.

To use on your own computer just type in your Centralia Public Library card number and set up a password with Library Express.


science_reference_center - Copy - CopySCIENCE REFERENCE CENTER

Leave a Reply